Main Components

The Colombo Suburban Railway Project is comprises of four main components. The following list porivides the basic introduction to each main component.

Kelani Valley Line Development - Maradana to Avissawella

The Kelani Valley line extending from Maradana to Avissawella is 60 km with daily passenger volume of 14,600.

Learn More

Main Line Development - Maradana to Rambukkana

Rambukkana is 83 km away from Maradana and is the end station of the double line section in the 291 km long Main Line.

Learn More

Coastal Line Development - Colombo Fort to Kalutara South

Coastal Line of the Sri Lanka Railway is 159 km long and Kaluthara South is 43.0 km away from Maradana.

Learn More

Puttalam Line Development - Ragama to Negombo

Puttalam Line deviates from Main Line at Ragama runs upto Puttlam and the line length is 133 km from Maradana with double-track upto Katunayake and single track beyond.

Learn More